Community Financial Credit Union

FacebookTwitterCommunity Financial Credit Union BlogCommunity Financial Credit Union YouTube SiteCommunity Financial on Instagram

About Us | Locations & ATMs | Contact Us | Careers | Press Room

Press Room

Monday, June 9, 2014

2014 Community Financial Credit Union Scholarship winners announced

PLYMOUTH, Mich. – Students from several high schools of northern and southeastern Michigan were honored as the 2014 Community Financial Scholarship award winners recently, continuing the credit union’s commitment to supporting youth and education in local communities.

Community Financial, in collaboration with the Community Foundation of Plymouth (CFP) and the Ann Arbor Area Community Foundation (AAACF), awarded scholarships to 18 students. Community Financial’s scholarships are awarded to students who exemplify the credit union’s “People Helping People” philosophy. Each student received a $1,000 Margaret Dunning, George Lawton Memorial or Employee Scholarship and were honored at a reception April 29, 2014.

This year’s scholarship winners are as follows:
George Lawton Memorial Scholarship winners include Alex Yue of Canton, Paul Mueller of Canton, James Anderson of Canton and Alyssa Ableidinger of Hillman;

Margaret Dunning Scholarship winners include Eilene Pawlik of Plymouth, Travis Vincent of Novi, Scott Obrec of Canton, Drake Eaton of Novi, Olivia Kaye of Canton, Kimberly Lieber of Westland, Kayley Crawford of Gaylord, Mark Hansen of Gaylord, Shannon Kievit of Lewiston and Tyler Tarbutton of Gaylord;

Employee Scholarship winners include Bridget Kerwin, Alex Hansen, Michaelene Michels and Alyssa Engle.

“All of these students are outstanding students and citizens and deserve our applause for their accomplishments so far,” said Bill Lawton, Community Financial president and CEO. “We are proud to support their education going forward and look forward to see what they accomplish next.”

Community Financial scholarships are part of an annual, essay and recommendation-based program.

About Community Financial Credit Union
Headquartered in Plymouth, Michigan, membership in Community Financial Credit Union is open to anyone who lives, works, worships, or attends school in 23 Michigan counties. With more than 50,000 members, Community Financial provides financial services to members at 10 branch locations and through a variety of automated and online services. For more complete membership information, visit or call (877) 937-2328.


No comments:

Post a Comment